06 Mar 2018

Panellists confirmed for Thought Leadership Series

The AusIMM is pleased to announce the panellists for the upcoming Thought Leadership Series.

These industry luminaries from across Australasia will be addressing the key discussion topic: “How will professionals shape the future of the resources sector?” Sharing their experiences and perspectives on innovation and automation, workforce diversity, the role of technology and the essential skills for future professionals.


The panellists are:

Andrew Cole – Chief Executive Officer, OZ Minerals

Barry Fitzgerald – Chief Executive Officer, Roy Hill Holdings Pty Ltd

Bronwyn Barnes  Managing Director, Scorpion Minerals

David Flanagan – Managing Director, Battery Minerals

Fiona Robertson – Non Executive Director, Mining & Energy

Helen Burns – Partner, People & Organisation Lead, PwC Australia

Ian Macfarlane  – Chief Executive Officer, Queensland Resources Council

Jeff Connolly – Chairman and Chief Executive Officer at Siemens Pacific

Jon Williams – Global Partner, PwC

Leigh Clifford –  Chairman, Qantas

Megan Clark – Non-Executive Director, Rio Tinto

Melanie McCarthy – General Manager, Mandalay Resources

Michaela Healey – Founding President, International Women’s Forum

Michelle Tremain – Perth Managing Partner, PwC Australia

Owen Hegarty – Executive Chairman, EMR Capital

Paul Heithersay – Deputy Chief Executive, Department of the Premier and Cabinet

Peter Wheeler – People & Organisation, Consulting Lead, PwC Australia

Prof. Alice Clark – Director of Production Centres, University of Queensland – Sustainable Institute

Prof. Bruce Hebblewhite – Professor of Mining Engineering, University of New South Wales (UNSW)

Prof. Elizabeth Croft – Dean, Faculty of Engineering, Monash University

Prof. John Ralston – Emeritus Laureate Professor, University of South Australia

Zimi Meka – Chief Executive Officer and Managing Director, Ausenco


The event MC’s will be:

Angela Pippos –MC: Adelaide, Brisbane, Melbourne, Sydney, Perth

Gavan Collery – MC: Townsville, Newcastle, Bathurst, Wollongong, Kalgoorlie


Read more about each panellist

Register for your local event